Diner Styled Burgers

Recently my brother came home with premium quality minced beef shaped into burger patties that were bigger in size than any burger I have seen … be it on TV or for real. In my mind all I could think of was how I could get into my ‘Cookathon Mode’ and create something flavour filled with this high quality ingredient that I got for free.

Don’t we all just love a flavour packed, juicy, meaty burger? Ohh yes! We do. The city that I live in have no burger joints besides the famous McDonald’s or Burger King. These mass produced burgers do nothing to the cravings of a true burger lover. So, what I did was, I mashed up the patties with my hand, added salt and pepper and reshaped them into flat patties…stuffed in caramelized onions with Worcestershire sauce, cheddar cheese and jalapeños and grilled it on my electric grill. Served the hot burgers inside a fresh sesame bun with coleslaw and chips.

All I can say is that the Cookathon Kitchen had become a diner for the night. The sweetness of the caramelized onions, the crunchiness of the cabbage in the coleslaw, the heat of the jalapeños and the juicy tenderness of the meat all just converged together and made for “the burger experience”.

Recipe on https://cookathonrecipes.wordpress.com/2013/07/30/diner-style-burger/

IMG_1 (13)

Leave a Reply

